Riding the Wave…

February 16, 2010 at 3:38 am (Uncategorized)

I have some very smart friends. They’re smart enough to realize when I’m being a nut job, and gently bop me on the head. Today one of my very smart friends gave me some good advice. She said, of a situation, “ride the wave and enjoy it.”

So I am doing just that; riding the wave. Now I don’t want any of my immediate family to worry and order an ambulance to be on stand-by. I have a penchant for breaking myself when trying anything that involves bodily coordination, and I know my limits. I’m not actually on a surfboard, or even near the ocean. But I’m trying to learn to accept the rhythm of the waves without fighting against the tides.

Today I sat down to write a very different post. Quickly, I ran dead into the brick wall we call writer’s block. I went to the gym to get the blood moving through my brain, and realized that there was a good reason I couldn’t get the words to come. I didn’t believe in the topic I was going to write about anymore. And that’s a good thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

