Twiddling my thumbs…

February 19, 2010 at 12:16 am (Uncategorized)

I’m not the type of gal who sits back and waits for the action to come to her. I like to create my own action, which so far, has not gotten me arrested, thank goodness. So this whole, riding-the-wave, let’s sit back and wait for the universe to send Prince Charming my way has not been very easy for me. In fact, it’s like asking me to cut off my hands, and then trust that someone isn’t going to chuck a dodgeball at my face.

Since I’ve decided I needed to take a little hiatus from the dating biz, I think I need to take up some new hobbies. I seriously need something to keep me out of trouble. So I’m brainstorming right now, especially given that it is winter and cold as all hell, hoping to come up with some cool hobbies. Here’s what I have so far.

  • Collecting snow flakes. It’s awesome until they melt, which is like .05 seconds
  • Turning the mini-snow mound at the end of the driveway into a mogul run. It may only be 6 feet high, but I can’t ski, so it’s a fair fight.
  • Knitting some fashionable mittens for my dog. No, forget that. I hate knitting. And my dog is not a diva.
  • Learning to Irish Dance…hahahahahahahahahahaha. Ha.

As you can see, I need some help. Serious help. Maybe not the kind that a new hobby can fix, but at least I’m entertaining.

Leave a Reply

