I hate robots…well, not as much as I hate Cupid, but I still don’t like them.

February 22, 2010 at 12:53 am (Uncategorized)

Maybe I’m a Luddite at heart, but I’ve never been too fond of robots. I just don’t trust them. Furby’s freak me out. I hate Farenheit 451 simply because of the mechanical hound…and I love dogs. But not robot dogs. Even my local library has succumbed to the lure of the robot. I reached forward with my human hand to open the front door, but was usurped by an apparent robot eye, who saw me coming and opened the door for me…et tu, Audubon Library? Saturday Night Live hit the mark, when they created a tongue-in-cheek commercial about the all too real threat of robots among us…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Hulu – Saturday Night Live: Old Glory“, posted with vodpod
So imagine my horror when I realized I had placed my search for Mr. Right into the hands of a giant, “harmonious” robot. That’s right. The #1 trusted relationship site tosses our fates into the cold, steely hands of robots. Well, it’s probably just a computer, but in reality, a computer is just a paralyzed robot. So that probably makes it even angrier at us humans. We could have made him mobile, but we didn’t. This would explain why the first few matches I received  left me thinking maybe I should give the monastic life a try. Someone was obviously pissed at me.

So I asked Mr. Robot to please hold off on sending anymore of his brilliant “matches” my way. At least until I am ready to give the wild ride known as dating another try. And hopefully, this will give Mr. Robot some time to cool down and realize I’m not a bad lady. Even though I hate him, just for being a robot.

Leave a Reply

