I’ve Got the Beat

March 1, 2010 at 12:49 am (Uncategorized)

I thought I had hidden or cancelled all of my dating “profiles”. Guess I was wrong, because I received a surprise email the other day from a young man in Milwaukee. And I live in Buffalo. Apparently, as he chided me, if you’re really searching for the one, you don’t dare constrict your search to somewhere you can drive to in less than 12 hours. I was crazy to think that I should want a relationship where I could see someone on a pretty frequent basis, without having to plan a major roadtrip. But, I digress, as usual.

What really caught my eye was his flair for COMPLIMENTS. All of the COMPLIMENTS were in capital letters as if he were shouting them from the rooftop…or his computer desk. And it’s from this young man that I learned I was BEATIFULL!!!!!!

Now, you know that I find punctuation sexy. So the exclamation points were quite the turn-on, if a little over-the-top for a first introduction. But I was confused as to what he meant…am I filled with the Beatitudes? I haven’t been inside a church in a while, so I highly doubt it. I think he somehow knew, that I am a fabulous dancer. Yes, that’s right. I am full of beats.

So was I callous enough to turn this young man down on the basis of one forgotten letter? No.

I turned him down because, after reading his profile, I realized he was nuts.

Seriously, where do they find me?

Leave a Reply

