Someone please put the universe back together!

March 8, 2010 at 1:35 am (Uncategorized)

Credit: NASA / Goddard Space Flight Center

I’ve heard all of the stories about how the full moon brings on crazy nights at the ER. How people act a little bit crazy when we go through an eclipse. How the word “lunatic” comes from the Latin word, “luna.”

But I’m starting to worry that the universe is just plain broke. Friends from all walks have commented on how all hell has broken loose. We’ve had major meltdowns and fights at work. People are crying…the dead are rising from the grave…human sacrifice! Dogs and cats living together…mass hysteria! (Sorry, I channeled Ghostbusters for a moment there).

It seems everyone has gone temporarily insane for the moment. I know last week, I was so on edge, I could have given a Ginzu knife a run for its money. At school, there were fist-fights and screaming matches. Even at puppy play group there was extra humping going on.

So please, Mr. Universe Maintenance Man–please put it back the way it was. I know the universe wasn’t perfect, but it was a little more sane. It’s great to shake things up once in a while, but I feel like I’m trapped in a baby rattle. Not cool.

Leave a Reply

