Now with more Neil Gaiman

March 20, 2011 at 6:07 pm (Funny at least to me) (, , , , , , )

I didn’t realize how unbelievably awesome eBay really is. I mean, I knew I could go there and bid outrageous amounts of money on an old dishrag that showed the image of our Lord after mopping up an oil stain. That’s pretty cool. But imagine my surprise when I searched for one of my favorite authors and guess the hell what?

Neil Gaiman for sale!!!

Neil Gaiman for sale!! Now with Buyer Protection!

That’s right, kids. I can buy Neil Gaiman on eBay! And what’s better, they also offer me eBay Buyer Protection…in case, upon receipt of my Neil Gaiman and I find he’s not quite up to snuff, I can send his ass back.

I could have also titled this post: reason #246 that search engines suck. But what would be the fun in that? And if you don’t know who Neil Gaiman is, SHAME ON YOU!

So now that eBay is apparently in the business of human trafficking, who would you buy?

3 Comments

  1. accidentalstepmom said,

    Sweet! I wonder if you can get a package deal with him & Amanda Palmer? Liked your post!

  2. Patty said,

    I *hate* when search engines do that. I’ve finally gotten better at spotting those fake hits versus the meaningful ones, but when I accidentally click on one and get duped it makes me spittin’ mad.

  3. hoodyhoo said,

    hmmm… I’m assuming you’ve already purchased Neil Gaiman, so I’m going to buy Terry Pratchett. Or the zombie of Abraham Lincoln, ’cause he’d be REALLY pissed about it.

Leave a Reply

